Father, Your Love

cross love cópia

I have recently returned from a trip to Turkey, where I heard many lovely hymns in Turkish. One was called, “Baba Senin Sevgin.” I enjoyed it so much that I translated it into English (there already was an English version, but I didn’t like those words). Below are the is my poetic translation–enjoy!

Father, how vast, how deep, how great
Is Your endless love for my state!
Without You I would not make it through–
I stand in awe of You!

Father, I praise You,
And Father, I worship You!
From now till forever,
You’re my one true love!

Father, now Your Hand has saved me
And has placed me in Your family.
Within Your arms until end of days
I will ever stay!

Father, I praise You,
And Father, I worship You!
From now till forever,
You’re my one true love!

-M@

One thought on “Father, Your Love

Leave a Reply

