Here and Now

9de4eb3a735ef3c5f211d6b32c29c37d

Based on Proverbs 3:5-7:

Here and now, I’ll trust my Savior,
For He sits on Heaven’s Throne.
He who grips the reigns of nature
Now has called me as His own.
All my heart leans on His leading,
Not on what I think I know.
Why lean on a mind that’s fleeting
When I have a God enthroned?

All my heart, trust in the Lord!
Has He ever let you down?
All my heart, trust in the Lord!
He’ll be faithful here and now.

Here and now, I’ll trust my Savior
And acknowledge Him alone
As salvation’s sovereign Author,
He Who has my sins atoned.
If I trust Him for salvation,
That He’s saved me from God’s wrath,
Why not trust Him and have patience
That He will direct my path?

All my heart, trust in the Lord!
Has He ever let you down?
All my heart, trust in the Lord!
He’ll be faithful here and now.

Here and now, I’ll trust my Savior,
Not be wise in my own eyes.
I am awed by grace that’s greater
Than the evil I devise.
If He plundered Hell’s dark castle
And freed me from that domain,
Can’t I trust Him for this battle
And watch Him my dark heart change?

All my heart, trust in the Lord!
Has He ever let you down?
All my heart, trust in the Lord!
He’ll be faithful here and now.

-M@

Leave a Reply

