The Sinner

Luke-18-13

Based on Luke 18:13:

O God, I must stand far away;

I can’t approach Your Throne;

I bow my eyes ’cause there’s no way

I can my sins atone.

For I’m the villain, rebel wild,

Who spurns all that You say.

The good I do is done in guile–

All that I’ve done is stray.


But God, show mercy undeserved,

To me, Your sinful child.

I beg for grace that’s so unearned,

For me THE sinner wild.


O God, I must stand far away

I can’t approach Your Cross.

You bowed Your eyes and made a way

To take up my lost cause.

No, it can’t be that Jesus Christ

Should die for men so vile.

He paid my sin’s great messy price

To make me Your dear child.


But God, show mercy undeserved,

To me, Your sinful child.

I beg for grace that’s so unearned,

For me THE sinner wild.

-M@

Leave a Reply

