How Great

Clouds over Pacific Ocean at dusk, Los Angeles, California, USA

Based on Ephesians 1-2:

 

O how great is Jesus’ love!

Love that changed the dead in sin.

He Who sits in Heaven above

Now has pulled me up with Him.


O how great is Jesus’ grace!

Grace that turned my rebel path.

When unlovely looks my face,

I’m no more a child of wrath.


O how great is Jesus’ hope!

Hope that meets me in life’s fray.

For He gives me heavenly scope

 To look forward to that day.


O how great is Jesus’ peace!

Peace that breaks through every wall.

When before from Him I’d flee,

Now I run to Him my All.


O how great is Jesus Christ!

Son of God Who rescued me,

Gave me all through sacrifice–

He’s my love, my Lord, my King.

-M@

Leave a Reply

