Chiefest

graceabounding

Based on 1 Timothy 1:12-17:

Lord, I’m so thankful for Your Son,

The One Who has enabled–

The One Who has my life begun,

and strangely counts me faithful.

But I’m the one Who cursed Your Name!

The one Who killed Your servants.

The one who at your goads took aim,

Without belief and ignorant.


But mercy great and grace so free

is poured on chiefest sinner!

O can it be? There’s love for me

From Christ the chiefest Savior!


Lord, I’m so thankful for Your Son,

The One Who gives me power,

The Warrior Who my battles won,

The Friend Who’s there each hour.

But I’m the one who scorned this Christ,

Condemned to death my Savior.

Yet He’s the One Who paid the price,

To save His fiercest hater.


But mercy great and grace so free

is poured on chiefest sinner!

O can it be? There’s love for me

From Christ the chiefest Savior!


Lord, I’m so thankful for my King,

The One Who is eternal.

The unseen One–to Him I cling,

The only God immortal.

For chief of sinners He’s a friend–

His love my heart engages.

To Him be honor without end,

And glory through all ages!


But mercy great and grace so free

is poured on chiefest sinner!

O can it be? There’s love for me

From Christ the chiefest Savior!

-M@

Leave a Reply

