On Galilean Shore

campfirebeachsmall

Based on John 21:

This morn on Galilean shore,
I ask You to forgive.
I bring my sin before you, Lord,
It’s all I have to give.
But You gaze deep into my eyes,
And see my life’s rough seas.
You see behind my fisher’s guise,
Do I love You more than these?

I love You, Lord–I’ll love You more!
I’ll feed the flock for You.
You take the net–You take the oar.
And I’ll just follow You.

You ask again, my love to test,
I’m sure that I love You?
But can I any clearer stress
Of course, I love You true!
Though three whole times, I have denied
The One I claim to serve.
Yet You still love enough to die
Though I do not deserve.

I love You, Lord–I’ll love You more!
I’ll feed the flock for You.
You take the net–You take the oar.
And I’ll just follow You.

We rise up from the breakfast fire,
And walk across the sand.
You tell me that my future’s dire,
But that You’ve got it planned.
And as I ask about my friend,
You say You know that too,
But my jobs not to know his end,
But just to follow You!

I love You, Lord–I’ll love You more!
I’ll feed the flock for You.
You take the net–You take the oar.
And I’ll just follow You.

-M@

Leave a Reply

