With All My Heart

Based on Proverbs 3:5-6:

O God, I want to trust You more
While living on this hectic earth.
I long for what You have in store,
And for Your Son to get all worth.
So I’ll not lean on my own ways
Or plan my life ’cause I’m so smart.
Instead I’ll trust You all my days,
With all my life, with all my heart.

With all my life, with all my heart
I’ll trust You, Lord–take every part!
I do not care which path You choose!
I only wish my life You’ll use.

Down every path that I must go,
Through every curve and daunting trail,
I know that You will clearly show
Your guiding Hand will never fail.
As I acknowledge Jesus Christ
As Master of my life’s each part,
He’ll help me trust His sacrifice,
With all my life, with all my heart.

With all my life, with all my heart
I’ll trust You, Lord–take every part!
I do not care which path You choose
I only wish my life You’ll use.

O God, I want to trust You more
When facing rest or danger near.
I want to trust You, rich or poor
And find Your peace drive out my fear.
Come dream or dungeon, I don’t care!
From You, I never will depart.
I’ll trust You, storm or weather fair,
With all my life, with all my heart.

With all my life, with all my heart
I’ll trust You, Lord–take every part!
I do not care which path You choose
I only wish my life You’ll use.

-M@

IMG_0492-0

Leave a Reply

