"With Me" Song Recording

Keep Calm and Read a Modern Psalm Based on Isaiah 41:10:
A couple weeks ago, I posted the full version of the poem “With Me” I wrote for my Grammie. She passed away the following Sunday: April 13, 2014. For her funeral, my mother and I were privileged to sing the song based on that poem. I’ve posted the video we recorded that day here (though it’s basically just audio, because we were not able to get a good video during the funeral). Give it a listen and reflect on her life. I hope it’ll be a blessing.
Here are the song lyrics so you can follow along:
“With Me”
Words by Matthew Wells
Music by Colton Beach
With you there is no strength ahead.
With you the storm will roar.
You find yourself on painful bead
And long for something more.
But, O My Child, beside you stands
The One I gave for you.
The sun shines through His sin-pierced Hand
Bright’ning your darkened view.
With Me you need not be afraid.
With Me your help is planned.
There is no cause to be dismayed.
With you I’ll ever stand.
With you I’ll ever stand.
With you is unexpected death.
With you there’s life’s abuse.
You find your life is but a breath
With memories you didn’t choose.
But, O My Child, am I not God,
The One Who brought you here?
I saved you with My sin-pierced Hand—
I gave my Son so dear.
With Me you’ll find the strength to shine.
With Me you’ll find your God.
Come walk with me, your hand in mine.
With you I’ve ever trod.
With you I’ve ever trod.
With you is final, fleeting breath.
With you the end’s in sight.
You find yourself in depths of death
And see your pain take flight.
And, O My Child, I welcome you
To place beyond the trial.
The place from which my sin-pierced Hand
Upheld you every mile.
With Me all things have been made new.
With Me the desert springs.
Come see the One Who never left you.
With Me you’ll ever be.
With Me you need not be afraid.
With Me your help is planned.
There is no cause to be dismayed.
With you I’ll ever stand.
With Me you’ll ever stand.
-Matthew W., SC
Leave a Reply

